Aruba Hotel - Front View Aruba Hotel Aruba Hotel

Testimonials and Reviews

Please take a look at what some of our guests had to say about their stay at MVC Eagle Beach Resort.
Click here to submit your own testimonial about your stay at MVC Eagle Beach Resort.

Page: 1  2  3  4  [5]  6  
Bob and Leslie Damon  -  USA
Oct 8, 2006
This is what everyone looks for...local color, inexpensive, nice clean facilities, and you are treated like royalty. This is truly a gem. Rooms meticulously clean, friendly staff, great food, and across the street from the best beach...no major crowds but a short stroll down the beach to a great tiki bar. I don't know if you can find a better place for the money.
Marc & Dawn  -  California, USA
Aug 13, 2006
We stayed at the MVC Eagle for 10 days in July/August 2006.

The room was not upscale such as one would expect at one of the higher end resorts, but it was more than adaquate. We had a very comfortable king size bed, the air conditioning was great and we had plenty of water for hot showers. Keep in mind, that in Aruba you probably won't want a really hot shower. The mini refrigerator came in handy for storing beverages and food that we purchased from the local grocery.

Everything from the room to the Tulip Restaurant and the grounds were spotlessly clean. The housekeeping staff did a fantastic job.

Breakfast was a bit disappointing as there were no hot dishes offered; it consisted of cold cuts, cheese, fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereal and several choices of bread. Coffee, tea, orange juice and milk were offered as beverages. More than enough to eat, just not quite what Americans are used to for breakfast. The dinners we had at the Tulip were very good.

Eagle Beach is located directly across the street and beach towels are provided by the housekeeping staff. Lounge chairs are available, but have to be carried to the beach which is a bit of a hassle but worth it in order to be comfy while enjoying the beach.

There is a bus stop located directly across from the hotel and we found it very easy to get around by using the buses. Tour operators picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel.

Overall, it was a great value and we'd definitely stay at the MVC Eagle again.

Thanks again MVC Eagle staff for making our stay enjoyable!
Mark Gonyea  -  Albany, NY USA
Aug 10, 2006
Highly recommended, we stayed July 24-Aug 2, 2006. Great time, rooms clean everyday, lots of towels and chairs for the beach. Tulip has great food and very affordable.

If you want a resort with all the extra activities and the extra cost, then this is not the place for you. If you want a clean nice quiet place to sleep, and to use as a base for exploring, then this is the place for you. Use the money you save to rent a car and eat at various restaurants on the base.

Mark
Steve  -  USA
May 7, 2006
We stayed there from 4/27 - 5/1/06. It was a gift from our daughter for our 25th anniversary. It's a great place to stay if you have no desire to remain in the hotel room. It's good enough to get a good nights rest and get cleaned up for your trips to the beach or for touring the island. There are few amenities there, and the ones they have, the staff didn't tell us about them. (We had to ask the bartender how to use the washing machine). Plan on bringing washcloths with you to the hotel, they are not provided. (Is that a European thing?) The rooms were cleaned daily, excellent job on that and the staff were pleasant to deal with. It was convienient to having the Tulip restaurant right there to get someting in you stomach for breakfast. Don't expect an American style meal for breakfast. The signage for finding the hotel is deplorable. You have to look for the Tulip restaurant sign to know you are at the hotel. Overall our experience was enjoyable, a nice quiet place to go.
andrea and paul james  -  waltham, ma usa
Apr 9, 2006
tulip restaurant is wonderful!

wonderful keshi yena
delicious salads

steak and sauces out of this world.

prices are reasonable and service is good

tulip has won our business with good food/service and continuity.
Jim McNee  -  U.S.
Jan 24, 2006
Greetings from Boston. I stayed at MVC Eagle Beach Resort from Dec. 3 to Dec. 14, 2005. I have been to Aruba 4 times and the last time my wife and I stayed at MVC. I have to say that the MVC was our best trip to Aruba. The ENTIRE staff was awesome. The rooms were clean. The grounds were pleasent. All around great place.
Eagle Beach is directly across the steet from the hotel. You can take lounge chairs with you to the beach, compliments of MVC. It's not that bad. I carried four of them myself to and from the beach. The beach is the best on the island.IMO!!
MVC also has a awesome little restaurant call TULIPS. Great place for lunch and dinner. My wife and I ate there at least twenty times for both lunch and dinner. Everything I tried was great....no complaints. Tulips is an open air, roof covered restuarant. There is also an enclosed, air conditioned BAR area that has tables so you may eat inside in the AC.
Bus service is directly across the street going into town. Buses come by every 15 minutes on weekdays and every 30 minutes on weekends. Round trip to and from the hotel is only 2 US$ per person. A taxi is $15 one way....it's your call. On the MVC side of the road buses will take you to the high rise hotel area. Same cost round trip.
I have been to the fancy all-inclusives on Aruba before I found MVC. Dollar for dollar MCV is the way I'll go for now on. In fact, once I got home I booked the MVC for 3 weeks in May, 2006!!!! I found that there are too many great restuarants on the island to lock yourself into an all-inclusive. It's a waste of money. Just my opinion!!!
As I stated before, the entire staff was great. I made many friends there and we are looking forward to going back to see them all!!!!!!!!!!
P.S. If you find this review and have any questions you may email me at jim_mcee@hotmail.com. I will try to help best I can.......

Jennifer Maas  -  USA
Nov 21, 2005
We stayed at MVC Eagle Beach in August 2005. Located right across the little street from Eagle Beach, quite possibly one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.
We preferred staying here rather than Palm Beach (with it's buzz of jet skis and big hotels). Great view of the ocean and sunsets from the balcony in front of our room.
We really enjoyed the friendly staff, fantastic price and the homemade sangria!

We hope to be back soon - best regards,
Jennifer and David
Sherry Beards  -  U.S. Maplewood Minnesota
Sep 27, 2005
I Visited Aruba for the first time this year in April 2005 and Stayed at your hotel MVC Eagle Beach for a week. It was very charming, clean and quite comfortable. The staff was quite friendly and eager to accommodate me in anyway they could. The restaturant "The Tulip" was also a wonderful place to eat. The food was perfect. I plan to return again next year.
Ewa Tempelman  -  Sweden
Aug 15, 2005
Me and my son visited Aruba and MVC Eagle Beach in april 2005.
I am coming back in september if I may. This island is paradise.
Janke Mürer  -  Norway
Aug 2, 2005
Thank you for three good days at MVC Eagle Beach in April 2005. I will recommend your hotel, it's a nice place, quiet ang you have good food - especially I remember the good breakfast in the garden!
Thank you again, and best greetings to the nice end helpful staff from us six norwegians!
Janke M.
Page: 1  2  3  4  [5]  6  
“The hotel is private, cozy and in front of the best beach in Aruba. Friendly faces welcome you every day.”
“Loved Every Minute Of It!”
“This place is a gem with quality, friendly, helpful staff, excellent location, fabulous uncrowded beach, comfortable and clean rooms and I would highly recommend staying there!”
“It is great for the independent minded traveler. We will definitely stay again.”
“Only suggestion is to schedule one day to stay around the hotel and relax. So many day trips and things to do, remember to relax one day by the pool or on the beach.”
“Great hotel right across the street from Eagle Beach. Clean rooms, beautiful court yard, excellent restaurant, and a friendly helpful staff.”
“I had the best vacation I have ever had.”